Dodgy driving, a mildly mad gardener and visits to the souk

Our Egypt Adventure

April has been a bit of a ‘stay at home’ month for us. Unless you count the very long one day trip to Hurghada and back, early in the month, which turned into a bit of an adventure!

I am constantly horrified at the driving habits of the local population, and always feel extremely grateful when we arrive home in one piece! I try not to think about the risks we take when travelling on the roads. We never travel at night, however even in broad daylight, the number of near misses I have seen astound me. I usually sit in the back seat with my ipod on very loud and my eyes squeezed shut for the entire journey.

This time we stopped briefly in El Quiser, a little town, about 90 minutes drive north of Marsa Alam. We got tangled up in a foray with an articulated truck which…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

